2023 Conference Committee

The Annual Conference Committee is responsible for all aspects of the annual meeting including program theme, invited sessions, balance across disorders and disciplines, peer-review, and much more. ADAA embraces diversity and inclusiveness as a core value and strives to ensure that ADAA's programming reflects this core value.
Conference committee members encourage a broad range of submission. Additionally, subcommittees work to ensure specific topics and appropriate expertise are well represented.
Please email ADAA for more information, including how to join the conference committee.



Jonathan Alpert, MD, PhD                             Simon Rego, PsyD, ABPP, ACT
Montefiore Medical Center,                           Montefiore Medical Center,
Albert Einstein College of Medicine              Albert Einstein College of Medicine


State-of-the-Art Clinician Sessions

Stephanie Woodrow, LCPC, NCC
National Anxiety and OCD Treatment Center

Rachel Busman, PsyD, ABPP                  Julia Martin Burch, PhD
Cognitive & Behavioral Consultants         McLean Hospital


Robert Brady, PhD                                                                 Lillian Rueman
Dartmouth-Hitchcock Psychology Training Programs     Stonehill College
Anxiety Disorders Service
Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center

Career Development and Ethics

Lauren Sippel, PhD
National Center for PTSD and Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth


Ashley Clausen, PhD                                Mbemba Jabbi, PhD
Kansas City VA Medical Center                University of Texas Dell Medical School

Michael Wheaton, PhD
Barnard College


Amy Przeworski, PhD                               Sandra Llera, PhD
Case Western Reserve University          Towson University
                                                                (Photo Credit: Kanji Takeno, Towson University) 

Abigail Powers Lott, PhD
Emory University School of Medicine



Mark Frye, MD                                          Jerry Halverson, MD
Mayo Clinic                                               Rogers Behavioral Health

Scientific Council Liaison

Victoria Risbrough, PhD
University of California

Professional Education Development Committee Liaison

Barbara Kamholz, PhD, ABPP
VA Boston Healthcare System
Boston University School of Medicine
Kamholz Clinical Psychology Services, LLC

Social Media and Marketing Subcommittee

Stephanie Woodrow, LCPC, NCC
National Anxiety and OCD Treatment Center

ADAA Board Liaison

Martin Paulus, MD
Laureate Institute for Brain Research

ADAA Staff Liaison
Susan Gurley
Executive Director

Learn more about #ADAA2023 here.

Future Conference Co-Chairs

#ADAA2024 - Boston, MA: Conference Co-Chairs: D. Jeffrey Newport, MD and C. Neill Epperson, MD